Kiss & Tell

Debut album by Disney Channel’s princess Selena Gomez.

Kiss & Tell was recorded in 2008 when Selena was only 16, by the way Selena dreamed to became a singer from her childhood and in 2008 she signed record deal with the ladel Hollywood Records. On the album worked few famous producers as Toby Gad, Super Spy and Tim James. Record was made in pop rock, electro pop styles, the songs are very attractive, energetic and fun, Selenas vocal is loud and expressive, Kiss & Tell is full of sparkly, fresh and youth hits.

“In general i wanted to make music which will be fun and everybody could jump around to it with their girlfriends” – Selena Gomez

Selena said that in some tracks she playing on music instruments by herself. Also she wrote “I Wont Apologize” which is devoted to her ex Nick Jonas. The album was released 9th September 2009, Selenators was ready to support Selena and buy album, in first week Kiss & Tell sold over 66000 copies. Kiss & Tell debuted from 9th place in Billboard Hot 200. In March 2010 the album became gold in US, Canada and Argentina. The album had 2 singles first was Falling Down which was not so successful it picked only at 82 in Billboard Hot 100, but second single Naturally which was released 11th december 2009 was Selena’s break out. That album turned out Selena from young star from Wizards of Waverly Place to a pop rock princess.


September 29, 2009 — US


Pop rock, teen pop


Vocals – Selena Gomez
Background vocals – Selena Gomez, Lindy Robbins, Gina Schock, Fefe Dobson, Char Licera, Katia Zuccarelli
Guitar – John Fields, Greg Johnston, Jimmy Messer, Tim Pierce, Isaac Hasson
Bass – John Fields, Sean Hurley, Isaac Hasson
Keyboards – John Fields, Isaac Hasson, Benjamin Dherbecourt, Mher Filian
Drums – John Fields, Dorian Crozier, Josh Freese
Beats – Mher Filian
Producer – John Fields, Matthew Wilder, Rob Wells, Toby Gad, Trey Vittetoe, Devrim Karaoglu, Antonina Armato, Benjamin Dherbecourt
Engineer – John Fields, Matthew Wilder, Rob Wells, Trey Vittetoe, Chris Anderson, Adam Comstock, Steve Hammons, Luke Tozour
Mixing – John Fields, Matthew Wilder, Toby Gad, Chris Anderson, Clif Norrell, Paul Palmer, Paul David Hager
Programming – John Fields, Rob Wells, Toby Gad
Instrumentation – Matthew Wilder, Rob Wells, Toby Gad, Trey Vittetoe
Vocal producer – Rob Wells, Shelly Peiken
Drum engineering – Ghian Wright
Arranger – Toby Gad
Assistant engineer – Dorian Crozier
Mastering – Robert Vosgien
A&R – Cindy Warden, Jon Lind
Creative director – David Snow
Design – Nick Steinhardt
Art direction – Jeri Heiden




Hollywood Records